Summer services

Standard

Right off the bat, let’s answer the first question everyone asks us this time of year: no, sadly, the cafe is not open during the summer.  We’re usually sad about that, too.  I know I will be once I start working mornings in a few weeks.  But since this is Rhode Island, and there’s a Dunkin Donuts, Tim Horton’s, or similar establishment every few feet, you don’t have to go too far out of the way for a caffeine fix, so at least there’s that.

But I digress…

What this entry is trying (and probably failing) to say is that even though we close earlier and have a few less staff people around in the summer months, we still offer all the same services to the Bryant community that we provide during the school year: text- and chat-based reference help, book delivery to Bryant faculty and staff offices, help with HELIN and ILL requests… the works.   So don’t worry, we’re still here.  I mean, yeah, we wish we were at the beach, but still.

